

Installation of Huggins Credit Union Officers for 2020/21 Term

Installation of Huggins Credit Union officers elected to serve for the new term was held on Tuesday, January 26th at 6.00 pm at the office of NPO 'Is It A Cause' Western Main Road, St James.

Ms. Adams representative(s) of the Co-operative Division conducted the election of officers to the Board of Directors. Robin Samlalsingh returened as President, while Tribowan Singh was elected Vice President. Sharifa Constantine-Bristol was elected Secretary and Dale Francois was re-elected Treasurer. The Board of Directors will appoint an officer to the position of Assistant Secretary.

The following officers was elected at the AGM to serve for the 2020/2021 term:

SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

Pradeep Raman, Rachel Briggs and Galene Gabriel will serve on the Supervisory Committee of Huggins Credit Union.

The first and second alternates are Abbey Acosta and Maurisa Granderson respectively.

CREDIT COMMITTEE

Narda Coker, Sarah Durrant, Joanne Loobie, Wilma Abbott-Romany and Christopher Alexander will serve on the Credit Committee.

The first and second alternates are Roosevelt Jones and Glen Narine.

THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Tribowan Singh, Robin Samlalsingh, Wilma Abbot-Romany, and Phylis Parsanlal-Smith returned to the Board to serve for three (3) years.

Dale Francois and Roosevelt Jones will serve on the board for one (1) year.

The alternates for the 2020/21 term are Glen Narine and Kelly-Ann De Castro.