Pradeep Raman elected President of Huggins Credit Union Board of Directors for 2024/25 term



From left - Pradeep Raman, Randall Howe, Galene Gabriel, Sharifa Constantine-Bristol and Wilma Abbott-Romany

The Huggins Credit Union Board of Directors successfully held their oath of office, installation of officers and first board meeting for the new 2024/25 term. Pradeep Raman secured the position of President while the Huggins Credit Union Board elected as Vice-President Randall Howe of Directors. Sharifa Constantine-Bristol, returned as Treasurer; Wilma Abbott- Romany, Secretary; and Galene Gabriel, Assistant Secretary, were the other members of the Board of Directors elected to make up the executive of the credit union for the term.

CREDIT COMMITTEE

The Credit Committee elected Shalleen Wiltshire as the Chairperson and Carlene King as the secretary at their first committee meeting held on Wednesday, July 24th 2024 at the credit union office. Derrick Murray, Sarah Durrant, and newcomer Nicole Abdool will make up the rest of the team on the Credit Committee.

SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

The members of the Supervisory Committee met on Wednesday, July 31st, 2024 and elected Sweden Hewitt, Chairperson; Denise Ayres, Secretary; and Keisha Ramage-Swann, Book Keeper.